25 Before 25 · Recipes

#10. Try 25 New Recipes

Item #10 on my 25 Before 25 list is to cook 25 new recipes. I have this really bad habit of saving recipe after recipe but NEVER actually trying them. A lot of the times I cook, I tend to just use up whatever is still floating around my kitchen or cooking one of my boyfriends select favorite meals that he constantly request. Below are just 20 of the 25 new recipes I want to cook. Some of them I found scrolling Pinterest, some are from my Facebook saves and some are from recipes I have seen other people post. I only put down 20 because realistically I am bound to come across at least 5 more recipes in a year that I want to cook, so I figured I would leave them as open slots. One of the websites I got a good selection of these from was How Sweet Eats. Ashley Spivey, a former contestant on my favorite guilty pleasure show, The Bachelor, often does a step by step cooking on her Snapchat of recipes from here as well. One of her top recommendations is my #17, the Asian turkey burgers w/ spicey mayo. There is no real trend here in terms of everything being healthy or anything of that nature, it is just a means for me to try something new, expand my cooking skills and have some fun! I will post each recipe as I go as well as review! If you have anything that you have tried recently for my open slots, let me know!

  1. Chicken Pot Pie Soup
  2. Mac and Cheese (some homemade type)
  3. Slow Cooker Mongolian Chicken
  4. Cheesy Taco Pasta
  5. Slow Cooker Lo-Mein
  6. Chicken and Dumplings
  7. Velveeta Free White Queso
  8. One Pan Garlic Parmesan Sausuage and Veggie: My take vs. The original
  9. Chicken Parm Lasagna
  10. Slow Cooker Bacon/Corn Cowder
  11. Creamy Chicken Penne
  12. Chicken Fajita Pasta: My take vs. The original
  13. Baked Buffalo Chicken Nuggets
  14. Sweet and Sour Chicken
  15. BBQ Chicken Calzones: My take vs. The original
  16. White Bean Chicken Enchilada Peppers
  17. Asian Turkey Burgers w/ Spicy Mayo
  18. Goat Cheese Guac Burgers
  19. Taco Lasagna
  20. Slow Cooker Firecracker Chicken
  21. FREE
  22. FREE
  23. FREE
  24. FREE
  25. FREE
Leave a Reply

