25 Before 25

The thing you always wanted to do…

Placeholder Image

It took me a little while to totally figure out what I was doing here. If I am being 100% honest, I am still not sure.

I most recently celebrated my 24th birthday and while it was no milestone, I couldn’t shake the feeling of it being one of those events that made me sit back and realize that life keeps happening. Every day goes by and the next thing you know, it’s three years past the thing you said you always wanted to do.

The thing you always wanted to do…

I have a couple of those on my list. Not an ultimate life bucket list but just some general things I have always said, “yeah I want to do that sometime.” Starting this blog was one of them and I am hoping putting pen to paper (fingers to the key board?) will help guide me and keep my on track to do/see/try/accomplish 25 new things I want to do before my 25th birthday. Why I am writing a blog to track these is a little more complicated, but it was about time it happened.

The other night, I finally settled on a finalized list and I have already jumped into checking the boxes complete.

I decided that while the list is done, I am not going to share it on here unless I am writing about it being done and/or in progress. My reason for this is not because I am afraid of failing, but because the truth of the matter is that some of these things are VERY personal. Bottom line, I am not ready to share or dive into it until I am fully aware of how accomplishing said task will make me feel. Also, it’s my blog and I’ll do what I want to, HA! For some small insight to a few of the things I want to accomplish, you can check out a few others posts I put up in the pages above.

That being said welcome to my 25 Before 25, and everything between.

One thought on “The thing you always wanted to do…

Leave a Reply

